[Book Signing Recap] Leigh Bardugo in PH

The gorgeous Leigh Bardugo, New York Times best-selling author of the Grisha trilogy, just had a book signing in the Philippines, and I’m feeling ecstatic right now. She was filled with humor and sass. I love her! She was also energetic and kept me awake until the end of the signing.

So she had a signing here yesterday (June 21st, 2015). I have read the first two books in the Grisha trilogy, and I can just say that I love it. Not the best books I’ve read but I enjoyed them nonetheless. However, her books were blurbed by Rick Riordan and Veronica Roth — two of the most famous acclaimed authors. So if you haven’t read or own her books, go to the book store near you and buy them already. You won’t regret it!

11311710_814304678667592_1593303721_n
Here’s Leigh Bardugo and I. Isn’t she divine?

And… I… Got… An… Advanced Reader’s Copy (my very first ARC). I’m jumping up and down. It’s so beautiful *sparkling eyes*. Thank you so much Leigh Bardugo and National Book Store for the Six of Crows ARC and swags!!!

11541191_814304685334258_1286238939_n11653203_814304682000925_284960394_n

sam precious

*me when I received Six of Crows*

About my experience… It was so fun and I’ve met a lot of people/bloggers. Well, not really. I was too shy to say even a single ‘hello’. But I met some people who were really nice to me. And I’m truly grateful for that. This was such an awesome experience!

I personally want to thank Leigh Bardugo for taking her time just to go visit the Philippines and sign the books of her fans. And I also want to thank National Book Store for hosting another successful book signing event. Thank you very much!

Her books: (click the book covers for more info)

The Grisha Trilogy

shadow and bone siege and storm ruin and rising

The Dregs

six of crows
(
released on September 19th 2015)

About the author:

leigh bardugo

Leigh Bardugo is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Grisha Trilogy (Shadow and Bone, Siege and Storm, and Ruin and Rising).

She was born in Jerusalem, grew up in Los Angeles, and graduated from Yale University, and has worked in advertising, journalism, and most recently, makeup and special effects. These days, she’s lives and writes in Hollywood where she can occasionally be heard singing with her band. Her new book, Six of Crows, arrives fall 2015.

2 thoughts on “[Book Signing Recap] Leigh Bardugo in PH

Leave a Reply

