[Stacking the Shelves] August Book Haul!

It’s that time of the month when I post my monthly book haul. It’s true, I have been saving up for a book signing that I will attend to on the second week of September and its other week. September holds a lot of signings and I’m out of money. Help me!

However, I received 13 books this month (bought and received). Consider me broke. I have no idea if I’ll be able to buy more books next month because of so many events that will require my buying of gazillions of books.

First things first, I’m going to show you my August book haul.

august haul

  1. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

an ember in the ashes

An Ember in the Ashes was an impulse buy for me. I’ve heard so many great reviews, and I’m just too darn excited to read a fantasy novel again. What am I currently reading? :/

2. The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas

the assassin's blade

I’ve already gotten the rest of the Throne of Glass series but this. So I’ve decided to buy this. Makes sense? Hmm. And I’m so excited to read this too. Queen of Shadows is one of my anticipated reads even though I haven’t read this series. Makes sense? Nah.

3. Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

simon vs the homo sapiens agenda

Oh dude, I love and adore this book. This is just too good to pass. Just read this book, you’ll never regret it.

4. Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy

dumplin'

I can’t say that I really love this book. This is an average read for me, although it teaches a valuable lesson. I also won this book. So, hurrah!

5. Infinite in Between by Carolyn Mackler

infinite in between

I have no idea what this book is about, but I’m going to read it soooo, yeah?

6. Belzhar by Meg Wolitzer

belzhar

I’ve heard two-sided reviews of this book, but I got this book signed and I don’t know if I’ll have the time to read this. But consider this to-be-read.

7. The Interestings by Meg Wolitzer

the interestings

I’m putting this on my TBR because I feel like going to genres I don’t usually read. Interesting, right? Am I not?

8. The Fingertips of Duncan Dorfman by Meg Wolitzer

the fingertips of duncan dorfman

Uhmm? I also got this book signed and it’s a children’s book. Thank you to my secret Santa.

9. Nil by Lynne Matson

nil

I won this book from Lynne Matson’s giveaway months and months ago and I only received it now. I’m excited to read this book because it sounds really cool.

10. What We Saw by Aaron Hartzler

what we saw

So this is a mystery book, and a suspense kind of thing. Wow, looking forward to this. I hope it won’t disappoint and I’ve also seen this a couple times in people’s posts.

11. Fans of the Impossible Life by Kate Scelsa

fans of the impossible life

A friend of mine really loved this book and it’s one of those books that promote diversity. I badly need to read this already.

12. The Silver Linings Playbook by Matthew Quick

the silver linings playbook

I recently met Matthew Quick and I haven’t seen the Oscar-winning movie. So I think I’m going to read the book first before watching it. Quick’s a great and a nice guy! Wow!

13. The Good Luck of Right Now by Matthew Quick

the good luck of right now

I bought this because I went to the signing, and because of the cat. Haha!


I hope you enjoy my monthly haul post. Have a great day, people around the world (or not?) 🙂

5 thoughts on “[Stacking the Shelves] August Book Haul!

  1. The only one of these I own and have read is The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas. I completely recommend you start this series ASAP! I’m sure you’ve heard this plenty of times before but they’re so good! You did put a few books in here that I am interested in and would love to hear your opinions on once you do read them!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

