[Stacking the Shelves] September Book Haul

Wow! I had a large number of haul this month, and I’m going to show you through this post why I am currently broke right now. I know I’m a tad late on posting this because I completely forgot that I need to post this monthly haul.

I received 17 books this month, and I’m really thankful for it is really rare for me to haul a lot of books. So now, I’m going to show you the books I got.

september haul

  1. The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness

the rest of us just live here

I am currently reading this book along with other books. This book is one of my anticipated reads, and I heard a lot of great things especially about the book cover as the US edition glows in the dark.

2. The Remarkable Journey of Charlie Price by Jennifer Maschari

the remarkable journey of charlie price

I’m so excited to read this even though it’s not the genre I type. I always like to widen my horizon for books like this.

3. The Silkworm by Robert Galbraith

silkworm

This is what I’m happy the most in my haul because I got it for P99 ($2.13) and it’s in hardcover format. I bought the first book before but I didn’t finish it because the vocabulary is just too deep, but I think I’ll try again since it’s written by J.K. Rowling.

4. Love May Fail by Matthew Quick

love may fail

I am so excited to read this because the author just came here if you saw my previous month haul and this book is a gift.

5. Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick

forgive me, leonard peacock

Same as above. But I’m more excited to read this!

6. Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover

ugly love

I’ve heard great things about Colleen Hoover and I just recently met her and she was really kind and accommodating. So stoked to read this even though I’ve heard a lot of things that say that this book is Fifty Shades of Grey material.

7. Confess by Colleen Hoover

confess

I LOVED this book. I recently reviewed this and this book is one of my favorite reads this year.

8. Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover

maybe someday

I impulsively bought this along with the others for this to be signed because I also want to read this book. I could’ve bought her other books too, but it’s really expensive.

9. The Selection by Kiera Cass

the selection

Aside from meeting Colleen Hoover, I also met Kiera Cass! And yeah, I’ve been hearing a lot of mixed reviews about this series, but I’m always excited to read new books. (lol)

10. The Elite by Kiera Cass

the elite

Same as #9.

11. The One by Kiera Cass

the one

Same as #10.

12. The Heir by Kiera Cass

the heir

I don’t get why this series was extended. But, same as #11.

13. The Vacationers by Emma Straub

the vacationers

Like The Silkworm, I bought this at the same price and I’ve seen this book around and I also know that this book received a lot of bad reviews. So I’m still not putting this in my TBR.

14. Blood and Salt by Kim Liggett

blood and salt

This book is one of my anticipated reads last month and since it’s October. I’m probably going to read it this month for the spooky feels.

15. A Work in Progress by Connor Franta

a work in progress

I’m completely at awe. This book is A-mazing! You people have to read it because it’s the best, even though it’s a memoir. It’s truly inspiring and uplifting.

16. Grasshopper Jungle by Andrew Smith

grasshopper jungle - Copy

I love Andrew Smith, and it’s no doubt that I am going to buy this book and the color of this book is just great. I love GREEN.

17. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

to all the boys i've loved before

I’ve been seeing people raving about this book and asked myself that I should give this one a try. Although this book was impulsively bought also.

18. Mosquitoland by David Arnold

mosquitoland

This one I’m also really excited about, because one of my close friends really recommend this and I have a thing for good covers. So excited!


Thank you guys for tuning in (lol!). I hope you enjoy reading this post. What books did you get last month?

8 thoughts on “[Stacking the Shelves] September Book Haul

  1. That’s a lot of awesome books! For me, The Selection is one of my favorite series! The main girl could be annoying but I enjoyed the storylines so much! Also I just recently finished AWIP, it was Fran-tastic ❤ Great haul, I'm so jealous that you got so many books and met amazing and talented authors 😀

    Like

  2. So many amazing books! How do you like The Rest of Us Just Live Here? I’ve been wanting to read it for a long, long time. And Blood and Salt looks really creepy, it seems so interesting!

    Like

    1. Hi! Sorry, I put down The Rest of Us Just Live Here to read other books. But it’s really interesting, but other books just captivated my very eyes. And yes, Blood and Salt, I’ll be reading it before November starts. So excited! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

