[Stacking the Shelves] December Book Haul!

To finish off the year, I want to thank everyone of you for sticking up to me, and enjoying my post (hopefully). Obviously, this feature is my favorite because I get to show the books I’ve got, whether it’s many or not. Since it’s December, or the gift-giving month, I received tons of books. Not really tons but some. So I received 19 books, including a chapter sampler and a novella bind-up. In these books, I only bought ONE book. ONE, which is Carry On.

Most of the books listed here are from publishers, while some are given and bought.

december haul.jpg

  1. The Iron Fey series (Complete)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Actually, I won this complete set from a giveaway hosted by Mira Ink, a Harper Collins imprint based on UK. I was so happy that I was one of the people who won the complete set, despite the fact that only a few people joined in this international giveaway. I really had no intention to buy this series, except the Talon trilogy (I believe) which I really want to buy. Now that I have this series, I can’t wait to dive in this world and enjoy what everyone is raving about.

2.Β Am I Normal Yet?, How Hard Can Love Be? and The Manifesto on How to be Interesting

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I just want to thank Usborne YA for sending me copies of these books to review and a proof copy of How Hard Can Love Be which will be out on February 1st 2016. Be sure to check these books out on Goodreads!

3. The Fate of Ten, Ten Thousand Skies Above You and Carry On

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I received The Fate of Ten and Ten Thousand Skies Above you from my amazing friends. I love their cover so much, so I am very thankful. Also, I bought Carry On for myself, having received money from relatives because I badly want to read this book. Simon and Baz!

4. The Siren, The Shadow Queen, This is Where the World EndsΒ andΒ Cruel Crown

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Special thank you to Harper Collins International for sending me these lovely books for me to review. These are my anticipated release for 2016, and I’m very very excited to read them all.

5. Rebel of the Sands (Chapter Sampler) and By the Pricking of My Thumbs

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I received a chapter sampler of Rebel of the Sands last time by winning a giveaway hosted by the author herself on Twitter. This has been one of my anticipated 2016 releases and I can’t wait to read it. And let us just stare at that beautiful cover!

Also, I received By the Pricking of My Thumbs from a subscription box owned by Karin from Bookishly UK. It’s a subscription box that contains a vintage book, stationery, a bookmark, and a bag of tea. I will be posting a Bookishly Unboxing on another post.


Thank you for reading! I think my Stacking the Shelves feature gained excitement again since I received a lot of books last December. Comparing it to my November haul post, this one is longer and better (for me). Have a great day, everyone!

END 3

 

 

23 thoughts on “[Stacking the Shelves] December Book Haul!

    1. Thank you so much! πŸ™‚ Love your haul as well, I must admit, I’m pretty jealous that Disney Hyperion sent you that finished copy of Passenger. If only Hyperion and I are friends. Lol.

      Like

  1. That’s a good collection of books! How do you get publishers to send you books? Do you just say “hey I want *** book. will you send it to me please?”? Haha, I have no idea how that kind of thing happens πŸ˜›

    Like

  2. Did you liked the chapter sample of Rebels of the Sands? I have my eyes on that release! The Iron Fey looks interesting πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Okay, I just had to comment after seeing the beautiful covers of my favorite series. I really, really hope you enjoy reading Kagawa’s The Iron Fey! It’s my #1 favorite, yep. I can’t wait to read about your thoughts on the books.

    Like

Leave a Reply

