[Stacking the Shelves] January Book Haul!

To finish off this month, I’m going to post my all-time favorite feature ever because I get to showcase my monthly book hauls, few or many books. I’m glad that I have able to publish 18 posts this month, and have earned TONS of followers. When I say TONS, it means REALLY MANY.

So for this month, I got 8 books. The most expensive I bought would be the new edition of A Song of Ice and Fire.

january hauuulll

  1. The Other Normals by Ned Vizzini
  2. A Darkness Strange and Lovely by Susan Dennard
  3. Broken Sky by L.A. Weatherly
  4. A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin
  5. A Clash of Kings by George R.R. Martin
  6. A Storm of Swords by George R.R. Martin
  7. A Feast for Crows by George R.R. Martin
  8. A Dance with Dragons by George R.R. Martin

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The Other Normals and A Darkness Strange and Lovely are books that I bought for like $2 each because they’re on sale. I bought them impulsively, but I was actually looking for Truthwitch by Susan Dennard then I ended up with these. There are still no Truthwitch available in our country, bummer!

Broken Sky is a book I just recently received from the ever-amazing Usborne YA in exchange for a review. I have never heard anything about this book yet nor the author, but I’m so excited because they included a tarot card swag along with this book. This book will come out on March 1st 2016.

Then came A Song of Ice and Fire. I was actually looking forward to buying this box set for a long time now, and since I received money for Christmas, why not, right? I BOUGHT THEM AND I’M SO RIDICULOUSLY HAPPY.


 

How many did you haul this month? Comment below and let’s talk about it.

END 3

24 thoughts on “[Stacking the Shelves] January Book Haul!

  1. I keep seeing that ASoIaF set everywhere! I’m keen to wait and see, when the series is complete, if they go mad on the editions like they did for Harry Potter, that’d be awesome 🙂

    I finished collecting the Ranger’s Apprentice series this month and I’m sooo keen to sit down and read them all now!

    Like

  2. I am quite proud of myself for sticking to my book buying ban this month. Naturally I’m going too have to treat myself for this achievement haha. That box set is absolutely stunning. I’m just wondering when WoW will be added to the set 😛

    Like

  3. That truly is a beautiful box set! I haven’t read the series though.
    I set myself a reading challenge for 2016 – to read books that I already owned at the end of 2015, but hadn’t yet read. While that’s been going well, it hasn’t in any way stopped me from buying more books!! Amazon is in part to blame, since they’ve been having amazing deals on so many of the books (new not second hand) that I’ve been wanting to read, so I’ve bought about 6 books from them, including The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood, Women of the Raj by Margaret Macmillian, Midnight’s Children by Salman Rushdie (which was only Rs. 183/-!!!), The Red Tent by Anita Diamant and The Agony and The Ecstacy by Irving Stone. Oh and The Girl on the Train is arriving today (it was only Rs. 149/-! That’s around 2.5 USD). In addition I’ve also picked up some books from the second hand book store (Phew!!)
    Gosh, I’ve just realized that that is a pretty big haul! I think I must impose a ban in Feb!! 😉
    And thank you for stopping by my blog 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

