Book Mails Make My Day

It is no secret that book mails or packages make my day. I know this is applicable to every bookworms around the world, so I’m just going to share my experience when I receive books or merely a letter stating that I have books to pick up at the post office. Every time a package arrives, it’s either I’m asleep or I’m at school. I have never experienced receiving it from the mailman or the person who delivers packages.

It is also no secret that I have received a lot of packages already. I’m actually overwhelmed with the number of authors and publicists/publishers who want to send me their books in exchange for honest reviews. Just believe me when I tell you that I love receiving book mails because I love the feeling of being surprised or excited. With a big number of people sending me books, I cannot differentiate what books am I going to receive this day or the next day, thus gives an element of mystery which makes it more exciting. Also, I get book mails from giveaways which rarely happens, but I did somehow receive a lot of books from giveaways because I did win a lot of giveaways.

I will not enumerate the books I received, but I just want to express my love for book mails. I do not always buy online, but that’s fine, book mails still make my day. Right now, I got two (2) packages waiting for me at the post office to pick them up. I don’t know what those are, but I’m very much excited to get them. How I wish I live near the post office.


What do you feel when you receive book mails? Comment below and let’s talk about it.

END 3

31 thoughts on “Book Mails Make My Day

  1. I’ve only ever received 2 books to review and I unfortunately haven’t enjoyed either of them but I do love the fact that I got asked to review them πŸ™‚

    Like

      1. I got Five of a Kind by Ceanmohrlass (I’ve done a review – the author sent it to me) and A God In Ruins by Kate Atkinson (I won part of the TSR-Wordery book club). I’m still reading the last one – I have been for about 2 weeks and I’m still on page 50… :/

        Like

  2. Just yesterday I was doing my oooooh books in the mail dance! It’s always a thrill to get them and luckily my postman is a reader, so when he brings them to me he makes me guess who they are from by giving me a 3 word clue!
    Nothing beats books in the mail!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’d love to have the problem of not being able to keep track of all the free books I get. I’ve only won one giveaway in the last 2 years and I never wound up getting the book. The closest I came was when I ordered a used book grab bag and had no idea what I was getting. I think I found one winner in that bunch but I’m hoping to sell the others.

    Like

  4. I really only get books that I ordered but it’s still exciting! It’s rare that I get a hold of an ARC but when I do I feel like I’m being let in on a secret that everyone else has to wait to hear.

    Like

  5. As soon as I see a package on the table with my name on it I go into like my crazy alter ego whose crazy about mail like I’ve never seen a letter before and get all giddy. A bit like seeing santa for the first time when I was younger…

    Like

  6. I am exceptionally jealous in an Extremely-happy-for-you kind of way. I’m just wondering how you get into that in the first place, getting publicists/publishers to get you to review for them.

    Anyway hope you enjoy your books and looking forward to more reviews!

    Like

      1. Just that “easy” huh? I will give it a try, it will definitely help in my goal to read 52 books this year. I’m already feeling overwhelmed and it’s only the 6th week. haha

        Like

Leave a Reply

