March Reading Wrap-Up + Monthly Recap

Safe to say that I read a good amount of books last month. I can feel the fire in me, and I’m definitely on fire! Not because I read a lot, but because it’s summer break already and it’s freaking hot in here! It’s like The Scorch Trials. Thanks to summer break, I read a lot of books, finally catching up with my Goodreads challenge. From 4 books behind schedule to 1 book.

Okay, I read 8 books this month. There was no book that I rated with 5 stars, so pretty disappointing, but I enjoyed some of the books I read.

  1. Chewy Noh and the Fall of Mu-dang by Tim Learn
  2. Chewy Noh and the Phantasm of Winter by Tim Learn
  3. Chewy Noh and the March of Death by Tim Learn
  4. Broken Sky by L.A. Weatherly
  5. This Is Where the World Ends by Amy Zhang
  6. Tell Me Three Things by Julie Buxbaum
  7. Emotions by Arnulfo Cantarero
  8. The Kingdom of Assassins by Erik Mackenzie

march wrapup.jpg

Five of these books were kindly sent to me by the authors, and three of these are sent by publishers: Broken Sky was sent by Usborne, This Is Where the World Ends was sent by Harper Collins and Tell Me Three Things was sent to me be Penguin Random House. Thanks to these authors and publishers!

With these books, only one was a big stand-out for me– Tell Me Three Things. I rated it 4 stars, but I also rated Broken Sky with 4 stars. I just enjoyed Tell Me Three Things more because it has thisΒ Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens AgendaΒ vibe, making me love everything about the book. It’s fun reading the book with fun and quirky characters. The other 5 books was rated 3 stars. Three stars aren’t bad because I’m currently being skeptic with my ratings. I enjoyed reading those books, but something just felt lacking.

Now we’re done with my reading wrap-up. March was totally a great month for me, considering it was my birth month. I hauled a total of 24 books which I will talk about in another post. Out of those 24 books, the books I bought are only 5. Crazy? Maybe.

For my blog recap, it’s a bit disappointing because I wasn’t as active as I was before. I blame school for keeping me busy with my thesis and exams when I just want to blog, but somehow lost inspiration. My stats lowered last month, leaving me with:

  • 2,969 views
  • 1,463 visitors
  • 654 likes
  • 244 comments

happy dance 2.gif

Not bad. Now for my Bookstagram, I totally forgot to keep tabs. Now I don’t know my achievements there, but so far, so good. There’s not a bit problem there, instead I’ve been receiving a lot of good feedback because I kind-of experimented with my feed, incorporating my love for fashion.

March was definitely a great month for me. I hope April will be too.


What are you achievements last month? Comment below and let’s talk about it.

END 3

10 thoughts on “March Reading Wrap-Up + Monthly Recap

  1. I started a bookstagram but haven’t posted in too long cause I just don’t know what to post! So I’ve just been liking a ton of photos & following lots of other bookstagrams lol It’s harder than I thought it’d be!!

    That’s a lot of books for one month! Way to go πŸ˜€

    Like

  2. Lovely post πŸ™‚ And I love that picture Tell Me Three Things!
    I was actually just wondering, how did you make your blog’s logo? If you don’t mind me asking, I’ve been wanting to make something kind of similar for a while but have absolutely no idea how to haha.

    Like

  3. Oh that a pretty unique list. I haven’t seen these books mentioned anywhere else. Particularly curious about This Is Where The World Ends and Tell Me Three Things. Reviews coming soon? And congrats on your achievements…… My achievements this month…. I reached a goal on my follower count so that’s pretty exciting. (Sent here by Nthato Morakabi)

    Like

    1. Thanks for checking my blog out. I already have my review posted for This Is Where the World Ends, however my Tell Me Three Things review will be up on my blog on April 25. It’s scheduled. Haha, thank you! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

