[Stacking the Shelves] April Book Haul!

I never knew that I could get books more than 10 last month because I only bought one. Like the first number. Yeah, I’m serious. Most of the books I’ve received last month were from publishers. Obviously. If you want to know how many I’ve hauled… 16.

(SIDE NOTE: I’m glad to be back from my mini blog hiatus.)

april book haul.jpg

Yup, those are the books I got last month. Let’s start with the books I got from publishers:

Publishers

– Rock the Boat UK

  1. Swan Boy by Nikki Sheehan
  2. The Island by Olivia Levez

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I just wanted to say how beautiful these covers are. Swan Boy is a middle-grade book which I’ve already read and LOVED. The Island, however, is a book I haven’t read yet but really hoping to get into it soon because the cover and the way the book was printed are amazing!

– Penguin Random House & Doubleday Books (PRH imprint)

  1. The Darkest Corners by Kara Thomas
  2. Everyone We’ve Been by Sarah Everett
  3. Smoke by Dan Vyleta

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Like the one above, I only read 1 from these books. I read The Darkest Corners, and it kept me on the edge of my seat. A thrilling YA mystery book that will keep you awake. It already released last month. Moreover, look at that cover of Everyone We’ve Been. I mean the colors are beautiful, and its release will be in October. Lastly, Smoke by Dan Vyleta is on my TBR this month. It’s a giant book but hopefully, I can read it without getting bothered. (lol)

– Harper Collins International

  1. Please Don’t Tell by Laura Tims
  2. The Season of You & Me by Robin Constantine
  3. Autofocus by Lauren Gibaldi

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Truth be told, I haven’t read any books YET in this pile, but I’m most excited with Please Don’t Tell. It was a total bummer when I didn’t receive the ONLY book I want to receive from Harper Collins, but it’s fine. What’s done is done. I still can’t wait to read all of these. So many contemporaries. Ahh!

– Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Kids

  1. With Malice by Eileen Cook
  2. Wax by Gina Damico
  3. The Bad Decisions Playlist by Michael Rubens
  4. Suffer Love by Ashley Herring Blake

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

These books were sent to me last February, but due to the publisher not able to ship internationally because of rights, I had it shipped to my friend’s house and then shipped to my country. Getting review copies from publishers is honestly a tough job. I’m truly grateful for the publishers that ship internationally, and I’m still grateful for this one because they still agreed to send me review copies.

Also, I’m currently reading Suffer Love and loving it so far!

Giveaways / Bought 

  1. Burning Glass by Kathryn Purdie
  2. The Great American Whatever by Tim Federle
  3. My Seventh-Grade Life in Tights by Brooks Benjamin

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Burning Glass is the one I’ve won from a giveaway from my blogger friend. I don’t know if I’ll read it because I have a humongous TBR pile. Eek! Setting aside that, I’m REALLY, REALLY excited to read The Great American Whatever because of no reason at all. Maybe I love Tim Federle’s Twitter account when I followed him before? Maybe. AND, My Seventh-Grade Life in Tights is a book I pre-ordered a long time ago, and I already read and ADORED it!

And that concludes this blog post. Happy to be back!


How many books did you get last month? Comment below and let’s talk about it.

END 3

9 thoughts on “[Stacking the Shelves] April Book Haul!

  1. I don’t remember exactly how many books I bought this month because I had a book festival.. I’m pretty sure I purchased over five. Some of the books you hauled I’ve seen on my goodreads feed; I’m going to have to check them out soon 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

