Why I’m Gone Again and Not Sorry About It

Well, that was a really long title because I want to be frank about it. It’s been a few days since I’m gone. I really miss blogging, but I have been freaking busy with life even though it’s summer break. I know I have a lot of duties to do as a blogger. Book reviews are one of them, and believe me when I say that I have a lot of books to review.

I’m now overwhelmed. Not really. I want to get into them soon, but I’m completely distracted right now. Just recently, I have joined the men’s volleyball tryouts in our school, and now, my body freaking hurts as hell because of that. I’m trying my best to read in my free time, but I just can’t. I smell reading slump, and it got to me in a very, very wrong time.

nooooooo.gif

So I’ll probably be gone again in a while because of life. I also don’t know if I’m going to review for colleges’ entrance exams, but I will probably review someday. I just hope I can read soon and blog more here.

Well, ciao for now.Β Don’t worry, I won’t be gone for long. I won’t probably be gone. I don’t know.


How often do you get reading slumps (ugh)? Comment below and let’s talk about it.

END 3

10 thoughts on “Why I’m Gone Again and Not Sorry About It

  1. I go through not just reading slumps but writing slumps too. Life happens. Sometimes our minds can only concentrate on so much. Imagination is exhausted and creative juices dried up. I wouldn’t worry about it that much though. It always comes back. πŸ™‚ When we have to temporarily drop a ball we’ve been juggling, drop the least important ones first. Just some advice from this old bibliophile. πŸ˜‰

    Like

  2. How exciting that you’ve joined your schools volleyball try outs, I hope your having fun with it other than your body hurting so much!

    Life happens, I suffer reading slumps so often. I promise we’ll still be here when you find your blogging groove back. Until then enjoy your summer Justine! πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. My writing takes up a lot of my time so I know what you mean. You might want to consider blogging only once a week. If you end up reading more than one book in a given week, you can blog about them both. At the end of each month on my blog, I review all the books I read in that month.

    Like

  4. Ugh reading slumps are so annoying. I think I waver in and out of them and it’s usually because of what I’m reading. I’ve never stayed in a slump too long. Sometimes it’s because I’m overwhelmed with study and reading just doesn’t happen, but if I’m reading something that I’m just not into then *descending whistling sound* there I go.

    Like

  5. I just got out of a reading slump, I just try to force myself to read books I don’t want to read and therefore it makes me not want to read. I end up having to suck it up and read a couple fast/easy books to make up for lost time and get me back into the swing of things

    Like

  6. I just got out of a reading slump when my internship at Fairmont ended. But, major props to you for trying out for the men’s volleyball team! Believe it or not, I love playing volleyball (even if I’m not really good at it hahaha!) Anyways, I hope you can come back soon! And good luck on everything, Justine! πŸ™‚

    Like

  7. Volleyball is so much fun! Hope you’ll enjoy it! πŸ˜€

    I’m in GIANT reading slump right now – and has been since like…Christmas (heh). I’ve tried picking up books, but I always end up giving up 50 pages in. I plan on reading a lot this summer, since exams are coming up this month.

    Good luck with everything. Both volleyball and exams πŸ™‚

    Like

  8. There is nothing worse than being stuck in a slump and more often enough I find it’s not about not wanting to read, it’s more about not knowing what kind of book I want to read. I’m in one of these moods right now and it’s so frustrating because I have so many books just sitting on my shelf.

    Good luck with the volleyball, exams and everything in between. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  9. YES VOLLEYBALL PLAYER πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ I think I’m almost always in a reading slump and the best possible cure is to – wait for it – read. Spontaneously.

    Anyway, good luck with all your endeavours! I’ll be missing your posts soon hehe πŸ˜‰

    Like

Leave a Reply

