Hello, It’s Me

I just wanted to drop by and say I miss blogging. It’s been a while. To be precise, it’s been almost 3 weeks that I haven’t posted anything on my blog. I don’t know if I should feel sorry or not because I’m kind-of enjoying the freedom and liberation from blogging. I know a lot of people like to have a break from blogging because of work or studies.

It’s still summer here, and I’m already having a break from my blog. I don’t want to say that I hate blogging, but as from my previous post, I just joined the men’s volleyball team of our school. It’s been a fun and great experience for me because I’m finally doing other stuff rather than always reading or playing video games. My eyesight could have gone worse.

Aside from that, the reading slump remains intact. I have never finished a book YET, and I’m very upset about it. I JUST WANT TO FINISH A BOOK. PLEASE LET ME FINISH A BOOK, BOOK GODS. HAVE MERCY ON ME! Yeah, I just finished 2 books this month. Not proud. Not very proud. I finished 13 books last month, and now it has gone way, way worse than I have imagined.

Have pity on me, people. Kidding. But seriously, I really need to finish a book, so good-bye. Going to try my best or force myself to finish a book.

ciao.gif


Do you miss me? (joke) Comment below and let’s talk about you. How are you?

END 3

13 thoughts on “Hello, It’s Me

  1. Have a great time with volleyball. I’m sure you are spiking it!
    I get the feeling of wanting to just finish a book. My blogging has been scattered at best in the last few months too. Hopefully we both get back on the blogging train! Maybe not today or tomorrow but some day.

    Like

  2. Hope you have fun playing volleyball! Maybe a break from blogging is good 🙂 I just got back from a little break as well just because of finals and school ending etc. 🙂

    Like

  3. So sorry your reading slump is still going Justine but also it sounds like your having a great time playing volleyball. Taking a break from blogging is good because you get to recharge you batteries and experience other things for a while.

    Sending positive, ANTI READING SLUMP thoughts your way so you can finish a book!

    Like

  4. For the record, I don’t miss you…..HAHAHAHA kidding!

    I say blog whenever you feel like it! I went through the same situation as you where I was actually busy with real life and I couldn’t make myself read/blog. But hopefully you do come back aha. Good luck on your volleyball training! 😉

    Like

  5. Once you experience the blogging break of simply doing other stuff…it’s tough to come back to. My break has been ongoing for 4 months now? 5? Lalalala. I hope you don’t get injured in volleyball, King Justine, or else we’ll have to send in the assassins to ruin the person responsible 🔪🔪🔪.

    Like

  6. Welcome back! I hope you get over your reading slump! I’ve been in one for a while now and it really sucks. And my blogging sucks too but since summer is coming up I’m really going to try to improve on it. Good luck on volleyball! I’m planning on joining my school’s team next year.

    Like

  7. I know how you feel! There are times that I don’t feel like blogging or can’t socialize in any online social media at all. Even posting photos on instagram or tweeting back is kinda pointless. I guess we don’t have to push ourselves if we’re not motivated to do it. Because the more you force it, the worst it will get. I haven’t finished a lot of books lately either. I’m not sure if it’s because of my reading slump or just the books that I’m picking lately are not meant for me.

    It’s nice that you have other activities to get you busy. I’m not good with sports especially with my difficult eyesight.

    Anyway, I hope you find a good book worth reading to save you from your reading slump 🙂

    Like

  8. I know what you mean; it can be hard to blog sometimes, and it’s good to take a break. I’ve recently gotten back into blogging because I started blogging about music, but I’m also recovering from a book slump that was recently broken by V.E. Schwab’s This Savage Song. You may want to try it if you get the chance 😀 best of luck!

    – Eli @ The Silver Words
    #commenting365

    Like

Leave a Reply

