My Kind of Reading Space

Recently, someone e-mailed me about reading spaces and it just gave me an idea and motivated me to publish another post since I haven’t posted something like this before. I specifically don’t have a good reading space, but I still manage to read however I like, be it on a chair, sofa or bed. All of those aren’t that comfortable for me, so I’m giving you my dream reading space that will hopefully be comfortable for my eyes (since I don’t have money to buy furniture).

So, as we all have different preferences on our reading space, I personally like to read beside a window where there is sunlight. However, I still enjoy whenever under artificial light. I always dream to have a soft,  velvety sofa to sit on because texture-wise, it’s relaxing for me.

With those long-seater sofas, I would want to just dive into the book I’m reading and I can just imagine a lot of books being read and finished in a day. It is still incomplete though without being beside the window. Check out the sectional sofas over at Arhaus if you are looking to be comfortable near the window because it sure looks comfy for me to read, unwind and probably to just daydream and fall into an abyss of my imagination. 

Seriously, reading in a place like this feels like heaven for me. I never had a thing like this in my house, but if I had one, I would curl myself to sleep on this one forever. Probably with a dash of winter and a steaming hot chocolate, everything would be perfect for my dream reading space.

There are also a lot of beautiful, cozy reading spaces in Pinterest because obviously, everything amazing is in there. Also, besides this near-window reading space, I feel that I want this magnificent chair that really looks comfortable.

 See? Ain’t it so comfortable and perfect for a reading spot? Well, that’s it for me for my dream reading space.


What’s your kind of reading space? Comment below and let’s talk about it.

footnote

2 thoughts on “My Kind of Reading Space

Leave a Reply

